Long Days

You left me here,
Craving your taste.
A long day without you
Is going to waste.
To feel your edges,
And the wetness on my tongue.
I need to get through this,
I need to stay strong.
The anticipation is intense
As I can feel you close.
I see you there
And I almost froze.
I take you in my hand
And everything becomes clear,
At the end of the day
I just needed a cold beer.

K

About TheDarkestFairytale

Hello Thank you for reading. If you would like to contact me please email thedarkest-fairytale@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Creative, Intimacy, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Long Days

  1. I absolutely love your writing! I’ll be diving into your past soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. EDC Writing says:

    Cheers…just had one…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh the twist at the end.
    Superb. 💜💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment