Shape Of Growth

I followed my dreams
They led me to you,
Over the dark forest
Beyond the castle view.
When I asked for a sign
It spelled out my name,
Burning into my mind
Like fire to a flame.
When I searched for love
I was handed a mirror,
I needed to love myself
To see things clearer.
When I chased freedom
I lost touch with reality,
Shaping myself was vital
Discovery was the key.
The answers appeared
Knowledge had to be earned.
I found myself embedded
In the lessons I had learned.

K

About TheDarkestFairytale

Hello Thank you for reading. If you would like to contact me please email thedarkest-fairytale@hotmail.com
This entry was posted in Creative, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Shape Of Growth

  1. Things we pursue, are usually, not what we are, actually, after, as we will, slowly, come to, realize, farther, down the, road…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. DiosRaw says:

    Beautiful Katrina, well articulated. ♥️🐲🐉🙏🏻

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Rajiv says:

    Nice one indeed!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Simon says:

    Following those dreams keeps you growing… Hope you’re keeping well 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wonderfully written!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment